Starting in June 2018, Instagram introduced a new way to control all posts in its feed. The long-awaited feature allows you to permanently or temporarily hide messages in your feed from certain people without having to unsubscribe from them.
♥ BY TOPIC: How to overlay music on Stories (story) on Instagram on iPhone – 2 ways.
Since the advent of Instagram, if the user wanted to stop seeing the posts of a certain person, he needed to unsubscribe from him. This option is a fairly radical solution, completely breaking the connection between people. However, now messages from some accounts can simply be hidden from the Instagram feed, and the hidden user will not know about it. You will not see his posts and Stories (Stories) when you save a subscription.
♥ BY TOPIC: The most popular people on Instagram are 35 accounts with the most subscribers.
How to hide all messages and stories of some users in your Instagram feed without unsubscribing
Due to the numerous requests of users, Instagram launched the function “Limit”. This function allows you to remove messages, publications or stories (this can be selected separately) of the user from the news feed. More no need to unsubscribe from a friendrisking insulting him.
To hide user messages, simply click “…” in the upper right corner of his profile. Then tap “Limit” and confirm the action by clicking the link button “Restrict access to account”.
If you wish, you can still see the publication of this person by going to his profile page.
♥ BY TOPIC: Kirakira +, or how to add a sparkle effect to a video on Instagram.
What is the difference between “Limit” and “Unsubscribe” on Instagram?
The meaning of the option “Limit” lies in the fact that you can hide messages and stories from certain users secretly from them. They will still think that you see all their publications. This is the main difference between “Hide” and Unsubscribe, since a person has been unsubscribed from you can be easily checked.
In addition to the above differences, other users will not be able to see the comments left by a limited user on your publications.
In addition, a chat with this Instagram user will be automatically transferred to correspondence requests, therefore, he will not see if you have read his messages in direct.
♥ BY TOPIC: Instagram cache on iPhone: where to look and how to clear it.
How to turn on the display of publications of a hidden (reserved) user
You can unblock a blocked user on his profile page by clicking on the link button “Do not limit” under the description.