Service “Just in case” will help the user to determine the further fate of his account in case of inactivity for a long time. In other words, all user data stored on Google services (photos, videos, various documents, letters, etc.) can be deleted or transferred to a trusted person if suddenly Google detects user inactivity.
♥ BY THEME: How long does it take for Google to delete my account if I don’t use Gmail, YouTube, etc.?
How it works?
With the help of the service “Just in case” the user can indicate what will happen with his account in case of termination of use. If necessary, the user can delete the account or send the information stored in it to another person.
Account activity is determined by a number of indicators, for example, how long a user has logged into an account, searched for something on the Internet, used various services (Gmail, Google Maps, etc.).
Deleting a Google account will affect all related services (Blogger, Adsense, Gmail, etc.) to varying degrees. You can check what data is stored in each of the services in your Personal Account. It is worth remembering that after deleting the account, it will be impossible to use the Gmail mail service. In addition, the user will not be able to re-register the same Gmail login.
To protect the data, before uploading it by a trusted person, Google will require their phone number, to which a special code will be sent. The specified number will not be used for other purposes.
♥ BY THEME: Most Popular YouTube Videos: Top 25 Most Viewed YouTube Videos of All Time.
What a message sent to a trusted person will look like
Google will only send a message to the proxy when the account becomes inactive. In case you just want to inform the other person that your account is no longer in use, the message you wrote will be included in the Google email.
You can also send selected data from your account to a trusted person. In this case, a list of services and a link to download data will be added to the Google email.
♥ BY THEME: This is the first video uploaded to YouTube. Have you seen him?
How to set up the transfer of Google account (Gmail, YouTube, etc.) in case of user inactivity for a long time
1… Go to the service page and click the button Begin…
2. Specify the period of inactivity (3, 6, 9, 12, 15 or 18 months) for your account, after which it will be considered inactive.
Add your mobile phone number and e-mail here so that Google will try to contact you before changing your account status.
3. Add up to 10 people that Google will notify in case the account becomes inactive. If necessary, specify what data from the Google account should be transferred to them.
Here you can also set up an autoresponder for Gmail – an automatic message that will be sent to everyone who writes to this address after the period of inactivity.
4. In the section Account deleting placed a switch to delete your Google account. In this case, all account data will be permanently deleted, including those published on the Internet (YouTube videos, Google+ posts, etc.)
5. To activate the service “Just in case»Press the button Confirmlocated at the very bottom.