Much attention has always been paid to the confidentiality of communication, even in “live” conversations. But now, for conversations, we increasingly turn to messengers. Electronic tools make communication much easier by ignoring the distance between interlocutors. To increase the safety of communication, Instagram has a special mode with messages that disappear over time. You can communicate in this way both in private chats and in group chats. And here’s how to activate this feature or, conversely, opt out of using it on Instagram.
♥ BY THEME: Who has the most Instagram followers in 2021 – 40 most popular accounts.
How does disappearing messages mode work on Instagram?
As soon as one of the participants in the conversation activates the mode of disappearing messages, so it will automatically begin to act for all other participants in the chat. And you can understand this by changing the theme to black.
The good thing about the confidential mode is that with it, messages will immediately disappear from history after the interlocutor has viewed them and closed the chat window. And in group correspondence, the message will remain visible until all participants in the conversation have read it, and until they leave the general chat. And only in this mode, you can respond to disappearing messages. If you switch the conversation mode to normal mode, then you will no longer see the old correspondence. But you can complain about disappearing messages, like ordinary ones, even if they are automatically deleted.
Instagram provides privacy in an additional way – the content of messages is not shown on the lock screen, in addition, it monitors the capture of screenshots and screen recordings. As soon as one of the interlocutors use similar tools to save the text of the conversation, a notification about this will appear in the chat. This will help the other participants in the conversation know that someone is trying to save the contents of the conversation.
♥ BY THEME: How to subscribe to a hashtag on Instagram.
How to enable disappearing (self-deleting) messages mode on Instagram?
If you want to change the mode of entering messages in your chat for greater privacy, then you must enable this mode. This is easy to do. There are two ways.
Method one –
Open the Instagram messenger, go to the desired chat and click on the button with the letter i in a circle.
On the screen that appears, set the switch Disappearing messages mode into position Included…
Method two – make a swipe (gesture) from the bottom up and wait until the gray ring at the bottom of the chat window turns blue. By changing the theme of the interface to black, you will understand that the desired function has been activated.
♥ BY THEME: Invisible on Instagram, or how to watch when the user was online and how to turn it off.
How to turn off Instagram disappearing messages mode?
To exit this mode, you can use a special switch (see above) or also pull the chat screen up. In fact, you need to repeat the previous steps in the opposite way. The design will change to the standard light one, thereby, Instagram will notify about its transition to the normal communication mode.