How to Delete All Photos on iPhone and iPad at Once (Bulk Delete in iOS)


In this article for novice iOS users, we will tell you about batch deleting images in the stock Photos application on iPhone, iPod touch and iPad.

Unfortunately, there is no magic button in the Photos app or anywhere else in iOS that can only delete all images on an iPhone or iPad with a single tap. But there are two relatively painless ways to delete photos.

♥ BY TOPIC: How do I use Google Photos and how does it benefit the iPhone owner?

How to delete all photos on iPhone and iPad at once using the Photos app

1… Open the application “A photo“.

2… Go to the tab Albums → Recent

How to delete all photos on iPhone and iPad at once using the Photos app

3. Tap the screen at the top of the screen to jump to the top of the photo list (to the very top). Or tap the Albums icon to move to the very bottom of the list.

How to delete all photos on iPhone and iPad at once using the Photos app

4… In the upper right corner, click on the “Choose“.

five… Click on the topmost photo on the left and without lifting your finger, slide it to the right, and then, still without lifting your finger, drag it down to quickly select images in whole rows. The same thing works from the bottom up.

How to delete all photos on iPhone and iPad at once using the Photos app

6… After the selection is finished, click on the icon with the basket, and then tap on “Delete … object”(Where“… ”is the number of photos and videos).

How to delete all photos on iPhone and iPad at once using the Photos app

7… Go to the folder “Recently deleted“.

How to delete all photos on iPhone and iPad at once using the Photos app

8… Click Select → Delete All

How to delete all photos on iPhone and iPad at once using the Photos app

If photos or videos are not deleted using this method, use this instruction.

♥ BY TOPIC: How to remove objects, people (unnecessary objects) from photos on iPhone.

How to delete all photos on iPhone and iPad at once using the Settings app

This method will be relevant for those who are going to sell their device. Reset content and settings will delete absolutely all data on the device (including photos and videos)… Be sure to back up to your computer or iCloud before starting the procedure.

To delete images and other information, go to Settings → General → Reset → Erase Content and Settings, and then follow the further instructions.

How to factory reset iPhone

How to factory reset iPhone

See also:

Rate article
( No ratings yet )
Share to friends
JuicyAppleNews
Leave a Reply